Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  Search The ForumSearch  HelpHelp
  RegisterRegister  LoginLogin
Visit our sponsors:
 Alternative Autos  Become a sponsor!
Alfa156.net site | Want to sponsor?
Technical (156)
 Alfa Romeo forum : Technical (156)
Subject Topic: EPER installation problem Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
alfasi
Tourismo (guest)
Tourismo (guest)
Avatar

Joined: 30 May 2003
Online Status: Online
Posts: 2635
Posted: 13 August 2005 at 21:51 | IP Logged Quote alfasi

after i have install eper, when executing
http://127.0.0.1:7080/navi?KEY=STARTUP

can not display the page in internet explorer is show ...
anybody know the problem ?
they are special setting in ie for run eper ?

thanks
Back to Top View alfasi's Profile Search for other posts by alfasi
 
David C
Don Corleone
Don Corleone
Avatar
Mst hlpful 04’05’06’07, Pop 08, tech’10

Joined: 09 August 2003
Location: England
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 14824
Posted: 13 August 2005 at 21:59 | IP Logged Quote David C

Are you actually running it from the "ePER" icon?

__________________
David C
Audi TT 3.2v6 DSG
xAlfa 156 Selespeed sp3 + Brembo conversion
Fiat Cinquecento 899cc
Back to Top View David C's Profile Search for other posts by David C
 
TazzyK
Senior Alfisti
Senior Alfisti
Avatar
R’up Best Car 06, Pin 07’08

Joined: 23 January 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 10991
Posted: 13 August 2005 at 22:35 | IP Logged Quote TazzyK

I've got a problem with my ePER too. It use to work fine then all of a sudden I started to get a box "http://127.0.0.1:7080/" with the message "This file does not have a program associated with it for performing this action. Create an association in the Folder Options control panel"

I couldn't get it to work so eventually I bookmarked an online ePER site. This wouldn't always work either, but now I have found that I can get it to work WITHOUT FAIL if I do the following:

1) Launch ePer from my computer.

2) Click OK when I get the error message.

3) Launch ePER from bookmark...and it works!

I'd rather it worked as normal though!

Edited by TazzyK on 13 August 2005 at 22:37


__________________
Experience is the best school, but the fee's are very high!



http://www.bsmh.org.uk
Back to Top View TazzyK's Profile Search for other posts by TazzyK
 
wrinx
Junior Alfisti
Junior Alfisti
Avatar

Joined: 27 March 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 168
Posted: 01 December 2013 at 21:51 | IP Logged Quote wrinx

Annoyingly I'm experiencing something similar to the above, but this is after running ePER for years without issue.

The erros states windows cannot find the http address.

I can get around it using the "fix" described by TazzyK, but it's a bit annoying!

Does anyone have an idea what the problem is?

wrinx

Edited by wrinx on 01 December 2013 at 21:52


__________________
Back to Top View wrinx's Profile Search for other posts by wrinx Visit wrinx's Homepage
 
gazza82
Junior Alfisti
Junior Alfisti
Avatar

Joined: 30 March 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2566
Posted: 01 December 2013 at 23:06 | IP Logged Quote gazza82

You start the eper background process first then it should open up the local webpage ...

Otherwise I think there is one on the fiatforum ...

__________________
cheers
Gazza
'98 2.0 TSpark SP 2, sunroof, hi-spoiler, Alfa Rosso, V6 intake, clear repeaters, Zeatec undertray.

If you're driving on the edge, you're leaving too much room!
Back to Top View gazza82's Profile Search for other posts by gazza82 Visit gazza82's Homepage
 
wrinx
Junior Alfisti
Junior Alfisti
Avatar

Joined: 27 March 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 168
Posted: 02 December 2013 at 00:51 | IP Logged Quote wrinx

It's the second part that's not happening, it used to be automatic but now only works by manually opening Explorers and using a bookmark.

wrinx

__________________
Back to Top View wrinx's Profile Search for other posts by wrinx Visit wrinx's Homepage
 
wrinx
Junior Alfisti
Junior Alfisti
Avatar

Joined: 27 March 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 168
Posted: 09 December 2013 at 10:08 | IP Logged Quote wrinx

Sorted, IE wasn't my default browser (necessary setting for ePER to work)...not usually a problem as it'd try to open in FF but display an error, but that wasn't default either so it couldn't work.

IE set as default and all fine now.

wrinx

__________________
Back to Top View wrinx's Profile Search for other posts by wrinx Visit wrinx's Homepage
 
David C
Don Corleone
Don Corleone
Avatar
Mst hlpful 04’05’06’07, Pop 08, tech’10

Joined: 09 August 2003
Location: England
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 14824
Posted: 09 December 2013 at 18:30 | IP Logged Quote David C

You must be running an old version of ePER.
It has been able to run on non-IE browsers for over a year.

__________________
David C
Audi TT 3.2v6 DSG
xAlfa 156 Selespeed sp3 + Brembo conversion
Fiat Cinquecento 899cc
Back to Top View David C's Profile Search for other posts by David C
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.92
Copyright ©2001-2004 Web Wiz Guide

This page was generated in 0,6094 seconds.